2015 Calendar of Programs

Click on the Red Program Titles to View More Information

Don’t forget to check back often for updates & additional programs!

For more information or questions on programs, call (908)735-4101 x 102 or email programs@theredmill.org


*Unless otherwise noted, programs will take place at the Red Mill Museum Village

 *Prices are included with admission unless otherwise noted.

*If you are having trouble opening the links you may need to update Adobe Reader



APRIL

Drop-In Workshop

April 9, Thursday, 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Candle-making and Scavenger Hunt. Join us for the first of our monthly children’s drop-in workshops! We’re going to be demonstrating colonial candle-making techniques and there will be a fun scavenger hunt for families!


Civil War Day

April 11, Saturday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

For more information, please click here.


Guided Tour of the Mill and Quarry

April 12, Sunday, 2 p.m. This year we’re going to be having two guided tour days a month! Come learn about our site from one of our tour guides! See blacksmith demonstrations and enjoy our newly refurbished Mulligan Office and restored and mechanized Mulligan Quarry Screen House!


The Gen. G.W. Taylor Civil War Round Table Meeting

April 14, Tuesday, 7 p.m. Donation requested.


Friends of the Red Mill Spring Luncheon

April 16, Thursday, 11:30 a.m., Beaver Brook Country Club

Cost: $55. For more information, please click here.


Annual Meeting

April 16, Thursday, 7 p.m. Clinton Fire House.

Presentation by Peter Osborne, “The Silent City: Graveyards,  Churchyards and Cemeteries.”

Free for members, suggested donation of $5 for non-members.


2 Mills Plein Air Festival

April 19, Sunday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. (rain date April 26)

Co-hosted with the Hunterdon Art Museum, see their website at http://hunterdonartmuseum.org/two-mills-plein-air-festival/ for more information, the registration form, and participation fee.


Friends of the Red Mill, presentation by Mark Drabich

April 22, Wednesday, 10 a.m. Friends members only.


Guided Tour of Mill and Quarry

April 26, Sunday, 2 p.m.

 

MAY


Splash of History Presentation: Elizabeth Grandin

May 7, Thursday, 7 p.m., Led by Peter Osborne, off-site.

By advance ticket sale only, tickets sold at www.redmill.org.


Drop-In Workshop, May 10, Sunday, 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Mother’s Day Craft and Scavenger Hunt


Guided Tour of the Mill and Quarry, May 10, Sunday. 2 p.m.


The Gen. G.W. Taylor Civil War Round Table Meeting

May 12, Tuesday, 7 p.m.


Friends of the Red Mill, presentation by Janice Armstong

May 18, Monday, 10 a.m. Free.


Guided Tour of Mill and Quarry, May 24, Sunday, 2 p.m.


Open House and Exhibit Opening Receptions

May 30, Saturday, 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. Pay what you want admission.

Join us as we celebrate Clinton’s 150th Anniversary with the openings of our two

temporary exhibits—the Biannual Photo Contest and our Clinton 150th Anniversary Exhibit. We will also have guided tours.

 

JUNE

British Car Day, June 7, Sunday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Walk-in Price: $9. Car pre-registration required.


The Gen. G.W. Taylor Civil War Round Table Meeting

June 9, Tuesday, 7 p.m. Donation requested.


Guided Tour of Mill and Quarry, June 14, Sunday, 2 p.m.


Friends of the Red Mill, presentation by Tricia Hartlein

June 15, Monday, 10 a.m. Free.


Drop-In Workshop, June, 18, Thursday, 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Craft and Scavenger Hunt


Splash of History Presentation: Governor Foster Voorhees

June 18, Thursday, 7 p.m., Led by Peter Osborne.

By advance ticket sale only, tickets sold at www.redmill.org


Agro-Industry Day

June 20, Saturday, 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.


Mother’s Garden Dedication, June 21, Sunday


Guided Tour of Mill and Quarry, June 28, Sunday, 2 p.m.

 
















Copyright 2010 * All Rights Reserved

The Red Mill Museum Village * 56 Main Street, Clinton, NJ 08809  

Phone: (908) 735-4101 * Fax:  (908) 735-0914 * email admin@theredmill.org

Video of annual Civil War Days Reenactment, one of many great annual programs!
Video courtesy of Bill Ivie of Cinematiceye.com and Cinemabride.com


Red Mill Museum Village

Home. About Us. Education. Programs. Exhibits . Store & Tickets. Join Now! . Visitors.